Hanging Fringe


Ola!!!

May is almost done and the summer season will be missed, the days pass by so quick it was like summer season was about to start then it’s going to end soon. Oh well thats life, it keeps going on. Today I’m gonna blog about my last outfit shot at school for this season, I miss school already but when the school starts again i’ll gonna miss vacation. What a weird thing but it’s true, you miss something when you’re not doing it but when you start doing it you miss not doing it. lols

For today’s look, I’m showcasing my music festival inspired outfit. I was about to go to wanderland last week but the weather seems to be not on my side and the event place is far away from my place so I didn’t stressed myself to travel by myself with that situation. So I just tuned in to twitter and instagram updates about the festival, and I seem to like the indie bands that performed. I hope they will have another music festival next year, event’s like music party/festival seems to be in trend nowadays. Started with Coahella and lane way, and I heard music festivals in different countries are a hit too. So injecting indie songs to filipino’s are new, but were adopting it so fast plus the songs are very cool too.

DSC_0038I myself really is not into indie music, I’m more on hip-hop/beats and pop music. I wanted the groovy thing and dancy beats, but change is good especially when it’s a good music also. I really don’t know indie artists, I only know one group which is proudly local which is up dharma down and there music is so relaxing to listen to.
DSC_0039-001Plus whats great with music festivals, are the celebrities who attend to such concerts and events like wanderland. To be honest it’s one of my reason why I wanted to go because my favorite celebrities are partying too. It’s a fact that some of us want to attend such music festivals is not entirely because of the music but to be socially inclined with the celebrities and other famous icons. But as we try new things, we learn that new music is good and were convinced with the publicity of such concert party and music festivals from the well known people in the society.
DSC_0039|Forever 21 Top||Landmark Skirt||Sperry Top Sider Shoes|DSC_0059Back to my fashion related post, my outfit for today is very match with the music festivities happening in the metro. Loose top and easy to move skirts are the most typical outfit for music festivals. Some will pair up shorts and tank top plus sneakers are a must! Or you can wear flip flops too or sandals, but I prefer closed shoes cause music festivals are most likely held on open field area so you don’t want your toes to get dirty.
DSC_0061|Ray-Ban Sunnies|DSC_0063|SM Accessories Necklace||Bench Time Watch|DSC_0053Fringe tops can give a festival theme look, they look like “banderitas”. Plus they can add up the hype of party on your ensemble, and when you dance off the beat they will surely sway on and it will rock your day/night. Fringe and hanging tops are very in this summer cause they are breezy to wear and very comfy to use. DSC_0054 DSC_0040 DSC_0055How about you, whats your music festival outfit in mind? I bet you’ll choose from fringe or hanging/loose tops. Well that’s the end of my post for today, need to have my outfit shots taken cause my backlogs are all up. Have a great thursday to all and hope you enjoy your reading today.

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

