Retro Nights


Ola!!!

Happy monday folks, it’s a new week and new day. Are you bored with my summer outfits? Well to take a break from my bright and colorful looks, i’m giving you a rest for a day or two. lols. As if I can stay away from my favorite colorful pieces, but for now I’m gonna blog about my outfit to one of our family’s night out.

I wanted to have outfit shots to places I haven’t gone with, so it’s my first time to be in the east and I’m loving it. It’s far away from home, but since my sister lives nearby we opted to hang out at night cause I heard the place is good specially in night time. And yes it was indeed cool, and even the malls are open than the usual mall hours. I think I’ll be chilling in my new found place a little bit more often.

DSC_0532For today’s outfit, it’s a retro inspired look. Actually I didn’t plan it but it just became so matchy. I wanted to feel the comfort while strolling around so I opted to use my new baby, my addition to my Havaianas collection. I’ve been eyeing on Havaianas espadrille for so long, it’s not available locally and it can only be bought in US territory and other country. Thankfully I got it from my recent shopping cart that I got abroad.
DSC_0533Even though my outfit does not screams for summer, my new shoes still have a neon effect to give a touch to my look. If you are satisfied with the comfort that a flip flops gives you, you will love the havaianas espadrille it’s perfect for driving, walking and it feels like your just wearing a flip flops but apparently it’s a shoe. Talk about comfort, you ask for it and now you have it.
DSC_0536Two prints in one look, I can’t let go of my new bag which I got 90% off. And also my favorite printed leggings pair up with a simple white top. It became more retroish maybe because of the leggings and my hair, I didn’t bother to have curls so I opted to tie my hair up so I’ll have a clean look.
DSC_0541What I love about printed leggings, it’s that when you use a not so long top it’s still not that akward specially for the back part, cause it gives an illusion that it’s like a pants. The thing about wearing leggings is that it shows off the real curves of the body and sometimes it’s not pleasing to eyes specially if you match it with a shirt. So most of the time leggings are pair up with long tops or added up with shorts or skirt to hide the behind.
DSC_0542|Nafnaf Top||SM GTW Leggings||Havaianas Shoes|
DSC_0546|Betsey Johnson Bag||Xoxo Watch||Bazaar Necklace & Earrings|DSC_0547Though I have minimal piece of accessories, it feels like It was piled up because it’s bigger than usual. Specially the earings which I only use for parties specially at the beach.
DSC_0549 DSC_0556Thankfully this photos were taken when the mall is about to close, so minimal number of passer by, have witnessed my insanity. hahaha. Thanks to my niece who loves my camera, and taken this outfit shots.
DSC_0557 DSC_0559I will end this post with a smile on my face, so you too should smile and welcome this new week with a bang! The weather is not as bright than yesterday, but I hope summer is not yet saying bye-bye to us. Have a great monday folks, and hope you liked my outfit of the day. Enjoy the rest of the day, doodles!

xo, bLairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

