Close Up Summer Solstice 2013


Ola!!!

Most of you have heard about the Close Up Summer Solstice event held last saturday, I was lucky enough to score gold tickets for free. Thanks to 995 play FM and Mellow 947 for my free tickets, and also to Close PH. This concert party was similar to other music festival in other places, but it’s a smaller version of it. It’s a 12 hour concert, wherein international and local artists played for the event.

I’m not quite familiar with some of the artists, but I know there songs. Local artist line up Spongecola, Urbandub, Sandwich, Jump Smokers. International Artists Dev, Afrojack, ALex Gaudino, Cedric Gervais, and Cobra Starship.  The concert was from 4pm-4am in the morning and I know I can’t party that long so we opted to arrive late. Moa grounds was packed and everyone was busy partying and participating in the activities. Many brands sponsored the event and they gave lots of freebies, and also there was a free wifi in the whole area so we can still surf the net while listening to great music.

DSC_0153There are lot of stuffs that you can do at the activity area, like this master shooting area. You just need to register, and you’ll get freebies and you can play with their booth.
DSC_0156My favorite flip flop brand sponsored the drinks, there so generous to give free drinks to the party goers. I don’t know what was the drink exactly but honestly it taste like juice but after a minute my head was spinning. Thankfully I was back in space after playing with other games in the area.
DSC_0159Havaianas Urban Beach Bar was also present at Boracay, now they invade the close up summer solstice. The party will never be more fun without drinks! Thanks to havaianas.DSC_0172The crowd was packed, different ages and people in the society gathered for this biggest concert party.
DSC_0175Giant costumed entertainers was also present!
DSC_0187And also this cute police dog, who guarded the event whole heartedly:)DSC_0190More Giant entertainers, they’re so tall that I can’t reach them.
DSC_0192 DSC_0194The crowd gets wild when the international artists spin the music into party beats. It was like an open bar, wherein the people are dancing, laughing and enjoying great music like they’re inside the bar.
DSC_0227Apster playing some great music! I was dancing and jumping all over, it was so fun and the crowd enjoyed the party beats song.
DSC_0261 DSC_0294After the dancing and jumping moment, we tried the bungee jump from rexona booth. But the line was packed too, so more photo ops!
DSC_0307I was accompanied by my best friend celine and my org-mate grace.DSC_0311We’re so happy, we can’t hide. While waiting for our turn, we can still dance and listen to the great music.
DSC_0315This was my first time to go to a concert with my best friend, so we maximize the time that we can party all night.
DSC_0320Then when it was our turn, Afrojet just landed the stage. Afrojack is great in making music using remix and some dj spin.
DSC_0326Then my rexona moment was on, it was my first time to try bungee jump. Celine and I tried to have as many spin while were we bounce high enough, but it was hard cause It felt like no one was protecting you it feels like flying.
DSC_0343Of course pose for the camera while bouncing for the second time. I spin for my second round but fail to have a perfect landing. But it was fun, i’ll try it again next time:)
DSC_0373_2Celine was not that scared but when it was her turn, she got frightened and didn’t go for another turn. DSC_0396_2We both fail spinning, it was hard to do in reality. But it was worth the wait!
DSC_0404_2After the bungee jump, we gone to the photo booth for more photos!!!DSC_0432_2 DSC_0434_2 DSC_0435_2I did enjoy the party, fun, activities and specially the great music. I got so tired from moving every single beat from the DJ’s.
DSC_0440But wait theres more, we tried the game that I don’t know what it’s called but it was all about getting a higher reach while there is a rope whose keeping you from reaching the far end.DSC_0447Of course I won the fight between celine, I reached the 1/4 mark from the highest point.
DSC_0449More music, until it reach midnight. The crowd doesn’t get tired from the hype of the place and the groovy music.DSC_0454We didn’t had a dull moment, we enjoyed the party and we had a blast.
DSC_0462 DSC_0463 DSC_0464 DSC_0505 DSC_0506All in all we enjoyed this 12 hour music festival. It was amazing and everyone was happy and felt the most amazing summer solstice. Very timely this season cause of the heat that we felt, also a great music is fun and enjoyed part too.
DSC_0150Me and my best friend first concert together and I totally enjoyed it. It was the most amazing concert I was able to experience. Indeed a concert party that you will remember, thanks to close up for having an event like this. I hope there will be another one next year! It felt like I was in coahella too, great music plus amazing people equals concert party that you’ll surely remember!

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

