Boracay 2013 Day 2


Ola!!!

Happy Monday to all! Gonna continue my boracay adventure entry, Day 2 it is. For our second day on the beautiful island of Boracay, we scheduled our island hopping. It’s my mom’s first Bora trip so we made sure she’ll enjoy this activity. We ate breakfast from ever trusty Mcdonalds and luckily my mom has a super duper discount card (SC card, which we abuse most! lol).

But before we continue with our activity, I want to share my outfit for that day. Of course I planned ahead my outfit and I bought the stuffs that I prepared early for summer. I wanted high waist swim wear cause they give you an 80’s look plus they can cover the unwanted fats. Most specially high waist can give you an illusion of a perfect body that you’d been dying to have:)

DSC_0285|Boosteyay High Waist Bikini||Landmark Cover Up||Charlie Sunnies|

Then after loading up our tummies, we head our way to Station 3 to start our island hopping, before there were no legal permission and written proof when we rode the boat going out shore. But now there were some written Identification wherein the boat driver and the owner of the boat is involved. Thats a good thing cause if anything happens who will identified quickly and for safety precautions.

Of course my mom won’t miss her outfit shot, I’m surprised that my mom is socially connecting specially in Facebook. She actively post pictures of herself and the places we went to. That’s why she brings her iPad Mini with her all the time. Parents also have a techie side:)DSC_0298|Tagaytay Hat||Boracay Cover Up||Havaianas Flip Flops & Bag|
DSC_0301Cassie wasn’t feeling well the day after we arrive so she’s not that active. But when she saw the beach she said her majestic word “WOW”. Everything that amuses her even the stuffs that don’t seem to be amusing, she will always say that even it’s just a garbage. Cute right?!DSC_0303Time to ride the little boat. It was a special tour so it’s only the four of us who was in the boat with the driver, assistant and his friend who took most of our pictures:)DSC_0310Does my mom look like a senior citizen? I don’t think so, my mom is a loyal brand user of certain product and everyone asks her whats her secret. (Lakas maka endorser!)DSC_0322Enjoying the scenery and the beauty of the place, it such a wonderful and peaceful spot.  DSC_0330Family picture before we dip into sea, snorkeling was our first activity. It was fun feeding the fish, too bad I didn’t found nemo. lols
DSC_0341Only me and my sweetie fed the fishes, my mom was scared enough to try it. DSC_0343They just watched us while we enjoyed swimming into deep blue sea. Thankfully the sun was bearable that time.
DSC_0355Then we head off to an island to swim with ourselves, of course more photos! My mom enjoyed the beach, she loves dipping into the water and the place was great. DSC_0366Look how blue the sea is, beach is fun specially when you’re with family. Cassie had her floaters with shade so she will not be burnt too bad. DSC_0373My shy boyfriend, he doesn’t like to pose in the camera. And I only push him to pose whenever we go out, his not fascinated with photo thingy. Maybe his camera shy or it’s just me who loves to be photographed.DSC_0388Off course I won’t miss the chance to have my photos taken, I’m the exact opposite of my partner. I want to have photos in very angle and I’m always game with the camera.DSC_0406Cassie is tired, she wants to sleep in a big pool:) DSC_0411So cassie was bessy playing with the water she didn’t mind looking at the camera. DSC_0418My groovy and sexy mom, you know where I got my poses. hahahah.lolsDSC_0423Good thing there are lots of material that can used, like this stair. Posing while the scorching heat of the sun is all over, summer is really here!
DSC_0436Father and daughter bonding. They love their bonding time, cassie loves water even in our little inflatable pool at home.DSC_0456Before leaving the beautiful island, family picture:) Cassie is still busy looking away.DSC_0489 DSC_0514On to the next activity, snorkeling into deep blue sea. Now with my mom, I learned something my mom that she’s afraid of the sea and she don’t trust the life vest. I only convinced her to go down, then when dip in she panicked already. It was just a minute dip and we’re done. hahahaha. I never thought my mom would fear of something.DSC_0555_2 DSC_0563While me super enjoy with the activity, I love water and I got a perfect grade on my swimming class. lolsDSC_0606After our island hopping we ate lunch and got back to the hotel. Then my mom and I strolled around in the middle of intense heat. Of course shopping won’t be forgotten, my mom is so excited to buy stuffs to bring home and I did a little shopping for my friends.DSC_0624|SM GTW Top||Roxy Bikini||Forever 21 Shorts||Havaianas Slippers||Charlie Sunnies|DSC_0626There were no sand castle when we arrive and according to my friend who arrived there earlier, they said that it was forbidden to make sand castles anymore. Too bad:( But we saw some sand castles later that night.DSC_0639After eating merienda we head to the beach front again and stroll around, watched the sunset.
DSC_0646 DSC_0648 DSC_0652Cassie is afraid of the sand and she doesn’t want her feet nor her slippers touch the ground. Look at her face, she’s really afraid of it as if it going eat her.DSC_0686Night time and the whole island is alive. What I love in Boracay is that night life is so alive and it’s like a front beach partying all night long. With live band, fire dance and full of people want to have a great night.DSC_0697Cassie is shy to look at the camera but she’s smiling. Weird kiddo!DSC_0729Dinner! Seafood for our last night in boracay, we had our meal in a restaurant wherein you can choose what seafoods or meat and what kind of cook you want. It’s called “paluto” in tagalog.DSC_0751Then after dinner we head out to party, it was my first time to go out in a bar with my mom. Seriously I did not expect to party with my mom, and it was fun. Chill night, drinks and pica-pica, great party music and all people in hype.DSC_0756Of course we didn’t forget to use their free wifi. Thanks to Wave Bar & Lounge boracay for the complimentary drinks. It’s a new place and don’t forget to visit it when you go to Boracay. It’s beside Crown Regency and Mcdonalds. Well thats it my Boracay Day 2 post, it was nice reminiscing the vacation we had. Hope will have a family outing again this summer. Tomorrow i’ll post our last day, have a great day everyone. Enjoy the start of the week!

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

