Local Manika


Ola!!!!

Today I’m about to write my biggest break ever. Chos! The outfit that I’m gonna share today is the one that I used for a tv segment that I recently did. Though it’s not for a big show, at least it’s my first ever tv appearance. Who would have thought that a girl like me will be invited for a tv segment. Anyway i’ll blog about my once in a lifetime experience on my next post.

For the mean time let’s talk about my Manika inspired outfit, for international readers “manika” is a local word for a doll. I think it was derived from a spanish word or something thats why it sounds like a foreign word. The tv segment just came in a surprise so I wasn’t that prepared, so I just used my newest clothes in my wardrobe. Thankfully I shopped some stuffs in preparation for my summer class, cause we can wear civilian clothes during summer. And I don’t like to look too over prepared so I balanced the bottom that I can pair up  and didn’t bother to buy a new one.

DSC_0109-001Did you notice something new with my hair? Yes, I decided to curl it again cause straightening it takes me about 30-40minutes than curling it around 10minutes. So i decided to take the most convenient part and it turns out to look great, got feedback that it looks good on me so I give it a try. Though the curls weren’t perfect cause I only did it by myself but it will evolved sooner or later. Anyway back to my outfit.
DSC_0110-001Neon is still in this summer and when I saw this collar top I knew I had to have them. It’s a top that will make you look like a doll or a teacher, it depends on what bottom will you pair it. When I was traveling back home to pick some stuffs for the segment, I thought about wearing skirt  and collar top usually go with a high waist bottom so it tun out to be matchy. The skirt goes with a big belt but I didn’t wear it cause it will look too accessorize or to much happenings on one outfit. Sometimes simplicity is enough to pull ones look.
DSC_0113To tone down the look flip flops are the best buddy, plus it’s a don’t it yourself pair that makes it special. To give you a hint on what segment I will be featured on a tv show, it’s about my greatest addiction. I’ve been collecting it for years and I have almost 40 pairs already. Do you have an idea already? DSC_0114-001|Charlie Top||Divisoria Skirt||DIY Flip Flops||Bazaar Cuff|
DSC_0121-001I forgot the brand of the headband I was wearing but I got it from last year event “Move to the Vibe of Glorietta”, it was part of the loot bag and I exchange the GC and got a bejeweled headband.
Can’t get enough of this emoterang pose. Sometimes I lack of pose so I just make of fun of myself and try not to model like pose. Pardon my facial expression cause they might scare you. lols
DSC_0123-001I think this is one of my signature pose, I tend to notice that I’m doing an exact pose from my previous outfit shots. I need to learn new buwis buhay photo pose:)
DSC_0132To make my manika look real, I opted to climb in this cute nippa hut or should I say second storey kubo. It’s like a small villa for beach goers and a relaxing place near the shore. Very local and proudly pinoy made. My version of doll house:)DSC_0136-003I look too happy in this photo, though that day was stressful I tend to feel happy cause of the experience I had. I think this charlie top will be my new favorite, expect the repeat of this outfit i’ll just incorporate it with other bottoms and accessories. What do you think of my own version of “manika”, my friends told me that I looked like a doll in this outfit so I thought of making it as a title. Stay tune for my next post and know more about the shoot that I did wearing this outfit. I’m too excited to spill it, just check back tomorrow. Happy friday everyone and have a great day!

xo, Blairful!

Comments
4 Responses to “Local Manika”
  1. calixliam says:

    cute bird prints!! and the neon details really popped!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

