Fashion Defense


Ola!!!

Today’s segment sounds like I’m at war, maybe a little because we had our proposal defense last week and the outcome was not so good. I’ll explain to you later, but for now lets talk about more fashion related stuffs. One thing that I got excited about our proposal is the dress the i’m going to wear for the defense proper, I actually planned it a little bit early cause of my excitement and I wanted to lessen my stress when it comes. So I shop for my outfit together with my sister so I can someone who can enlighten what to pick. Luckily i found the right piece to match and I haven’t got the time to buy everything from top to bottom so I just used my resources.

My outfit consists of a dress and blazer, I think blazer is the key piece for every corporate attire. But I wanted to look not the usual office girl so I searched for a not so basic type of blazer. My dress was not new cause I used it for a wedding that I attended last year and thought about using it, cause of the style looks like semi formal and it matched my printed blazer. The only thing that I need to complete my attire was the shoes, but my exams and schedule were loaded so I didn’t get time to buy. I just used my old school shoes that I think matched my outfit. Here you go:)

DSC_0846What I love with my outfit are the colors, i’m in black and white theme and mostly that is the safest color for an office look. Cause you don’t what to get to much attention on bold colors so I think it’s the safest color. Plus basic colors are pleasing to the eyes and softens the mood (Just thought about that!).
DSC_0847Actually the dress looks like a top and skirt but I just pinned the back so it will match the blazer, cause the actual design of the dress is a continuous sheer. DSC_0853|Bayo Blazer||Landmark Dress||Charles & Keith Shoes||Forever 21 Necklace|DSC_0873This photo was taken before our defense so I was so nervous and I needed to distract myself so I won’t forget what I practiced. We are second to the last group that presented our proposal so it was bit late and were still on the verge of panic. LOL
DSC_0877Trying to review my notes and the possible questions that the panel will ask. We were allowed to use cue cards so we will be guided in what will going to present. But it’s intense and the feeling was unexplainable.
DSC_0879 DSC_0880The outcome was not in our favor cause of the difficulty of our research so we were to present again another topic that will please the panel members. As of now we have our new topic and this time around I hope that the result will be in our favor. We have one more week to go to study our new topic, so wish us luck. And this is the final week of second semester, were going to have our final exams and also need to do well for it together with our defense. To all who are now enjoying their vacation I envy you(hahaha) but I’m also grateful cause at least we have one more week to study and prepare for the final battle (Final exam I mean!). Well enjoy your weekend guys, hope you liked my post today.

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

