Corporate Groupies


Ola!!!

As I mentioned on my two recent entry we had our seminar research all about thesis proposal so we are dressed in corporate attire last week. So why not maximize the time in capturing the moments that were in formal outfit rather than wasting our time in sitting at the bench. It’s rarely to have events like this, so we put ourselves into a mood wherein we can relax and not to be stressed out for the pressure for our proposal defense. My friends are also game in posing in front of the camera. Actually they are not my group mates, I just fitted in cause my groupies were shy to pose like we did.

If you are about to have your proposal defense like we do, it’s a good preparation when it comes to your attire. It wasn’t the dress that we used to our actual defense proposal, but it’s likely a business attire for everyday at work. It gives an excitement feeling to actually go to work, but of we course we must strive hard to graduate and pass the board exams.

DSC_0447Meet my groupies for this shoot, from L-R Lorraine Matanguihan, Alexander Andres and your truly. Were dressed in a semi formal look, it’s usual to see this kind of outfit in our university because the college of business administration (CBA) have a special day wherein they’re dressed in business attire. DSC_0378Alex is like pro in posing with me, actually he’s more confident than me. I should say alex would be seen in my blog more often, so i’ll gain more confidence in modeling my outfit:)DSC_0379 DSC_0380-001 DSC_0383See he actually go down just to have a picture, that place was full of big ants ( I tried going there too, but the ants bite me big time!). It was a nice background though so I must say its worth the bite. LOL
DSC_0418Were lucky to have a place like this in school, no one would notice at first glance that were actually inside a campus cause the scenery is just beautiful that it seems like taken in a park or something.
DSC_0425-001This building is part of the newly build extension of the hotel for the College of International Hotel and Management (CIHM), it’s just nearby the lake so you can more options for your photo background:)DSC_0432 DSC_0444Meet my Lorraine my friend/classmate, I used to her angel cause her face is so angelic. I do call my friends or close to me with my own version of their names. It’s just that I wanted them to be reminded every time I call them in their respectively peeve’s name.
DSC_0448Pwede na ba kaming magmodel sa SWAFO tarpaulin? LOL In our school we have a guidelines in what attire are prohibited and the appropriate one. Some of my friends were been modeling for that school campaign and we have our own version:)
DSC_0450Actually Lorraine, Alex and the one who gets our picture Zarah was in the same group. And I want to congratulate them cause they passed their thesis proposal. Yehey!DSC_0452“Lakas maka pose, parang iffeature lang sa magazine”
DSC_0455Lorraine’s outfit shot. If you don’t want to wear skirt on your thesis proposal defense you can wear slacks so you’ll not be hesitant to move freely. But mostly skirt is the one used by the girls during their proposal defense.
DSC_0456-001 DSC_0458DSC_0496Because I was jealous enough when Alex got his photos beside the tree, I also posed with it. But I can’t do the “buwis buhay” act cause I might fall at the lake.
DSC_0465 DSC_0468Meet our officially photographer for this shoot Zarah Sarno. She’s not dressed in corporate attire cause she’s one of the students who are listening to the instructions (Love you zars!) LOL. hahaha
DSC_0491I love this last shot cause the lake seems to be a shadow or pavement. Thanks to Zarah for taking the beautiful set of photos that you seen above. Also to my groupies Alex and Lorraine for being so kind and very supportive in my weird hobby which is having photo shoot. I love modeling my outfit in front of the camera, but what I love the most is that my friends are also involved in my activities and they are the ones whose been motivating me to continue in what I am doing. Hope this entry helps you decide what to wear in your upcoming defense proposal, or in just an ordinary school/work attire. Have a great day everyone.

Model: Alex Andres

Lorraine Paule Matanguihan

Cillalois Marie Famero (Blairful)

Photographer: Zarah Sarno

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

