Follow The Lines


Ola!!!

Sorry for the short hiatus, it’s our midterm examinations thats why I haven’t uploaded my outfit posts. It’s less than a month I think since we started our midterms and were moving on to finals. The days come by so quickly, hope I did good at my previous exams.

This outfit was taken last week during my lunch date with my best buds, we haven’t spend time together since second semester started so we planned to get together before the exams. We went to the new mall near our place and played at timezone and roam around like theres no tomorrow. Thank goodness I was able to have outfit shots cause the place was not packed so I was not hesitant to pose. I just dressed casual cause my friends was in a casual outfit too, and flats would be my best companion with mall hopping.

DSC_0207My outfit consists of a body con dress and a flats. Thats it, simple yet chic. I love the dress cause it’s so comfortable and easy to much with, plus I score this for half its price. What a steal right? DSC_0208Forgive my awkward feet pose, I just can’t help posing like that. I’m trying to learn how to pose with grace and elegance. char! lol
DSC_0209-002 DSC_0210|Cotton On Dress||Crocs Shoes||Longchamp Bag||Forever 21 Necklace & Earrings|DSC_0218 DSC_0219DSC_0211When wearing clothes that have lines vertical or diagonal, they give emphasis to you like you will look like smaller or taller, thiner or make you look fat. Just be sure that the lines will make you look good not the other way around. Small details can make or break an outfit. With my stripe dress hides some of my fats, it also show some of it in different angles. You will notice that even though the 3d look appears to be flat but the embossed figure cannot be hide. DSC_0212-001 DSC_0216Thats it, my follow the lines post. I love how the outfit matched the background, it was just a coincidence but it was just right in time. I love comfy dresses, I think I’m gonna stock garments like these. Very cozy and easy to wear:) Hope you did learn something new from me today, have a great day:)

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

