Not Your Ordinary School Girl


Ola!!!

February is waving goodbye in just a few days, and the time pass so fast. Were entering the second month of 2013, and I’m still missing out on outfit posts. Second semester was fast as well as the days, so I’m catching my breath while being blown out by our subjects. Anyway let’s move on to my outfit post shall we?

For today’s menu (char!), as if  I’m a recipe. The cold days are slowly changing into semi cold hot weather, so jackets off and let’s put some layering. I wanted to wear this shirt for quite some time but I don’t like the neckline, so I inserted it with a top that has a collar. And it gives me an added warmth to the changing weather scheme. Also the sneaker invasion is still on, so I opted to wear my cherry printed sneakers which a seldom use and to complete my look I pair it up with a fitted trousers.

DSC_0209This look is inspired by the korean students at our university, they usually wear this outfit. Most of the koreanovela’s that I’ve watched the typical student for them is wearing a big shirt and pants plus sneakers. Then they are the one who introduced the big eye glasses, which we adopt today.DSC_0210 DSC_0213See I can a pass as a korean student, don’t you think? hehehe. I love the fashion taste of koreans cause they can pull an outfit even it’s a mismatched, plus they are like walking dolls because they are very fair and the girls usually have a long curly hair. There was a point in my college life, where in a look like a korean cause I dress and permed my hair. My cousins who tease me that I’m a look like the characters in the korean show. I was once a fan of the koreanovela and meteor garden was the first show that I loved.DSC_0214|Gap Shirt||Crissa Inner Top||Lee Jeggings||Nike Shoes||CK Glasses|DSC_0216My  new eye glasses is having it’s first post here, my mom and sister tease me when I choose this one. Cause it’s more like of harry potter-ish and my mom who say that it’s more “kikay”. But I like it that way, and I wanted to have a bigger frame than my old glasses.DSC_0218Isn’t it cute? I love the frame and I got it on sale, oh yes! I’m a sucker for sale and price marked downs, so when I hear any news about the fair and mall wide sale it rings a bell and my wallet would go home empty. lol. But it’s worth to shop, than to splurge into regular priced item that you will not use frequently. For me, it’s better invest on things that you will probably use for a long time and go on the worthy price items that you seldom use.DSC_0237DSC_0221Well that’s it, your not so ordinary school girl. It’s feels good to go out of your comfort zone once in awhile. Cause in fashion, theres no formula in dressing up. It’s up to you, styling, accessorizing, and how you manage to look good even though for some people it doesn’t matched well. Just be yourself, and be confident of your master piece cause the end of the day you are the only one who can judge whether you pull it off or not. Hope you learned something from me today, happy wednesday everyone!

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

