Dress as Casual


Ola!!!

The weather is becoming more like we  are in the U.S.A, but apparently it isn’t. But this kind of weather is much suitable for us, cause we can bear the heat of the sun even it’s striking so hard cause of the wind the feel. For me, I prefer this kind of weather, plus you can layer and styling is much easier. I’m thinking of having a pair of boots, to match up in this cold weather.

This is what I wore on our family day last sunday, mom’s birthday was extended cause we celebrated it again with my sister and her family. BGC is the place to be when it comes to family gatherings and quality time, cause you can find a lot of restaurants and you can just hang out at the park. Plus it’s the first time we hang out at BHS (Bonifacio High Street) with my family, the kids enjoy the place cause of the activities and stuffs at BHS. I myself enjoyed too, but for now let’s talk about my outfit.

DSC_0131I wanted to be as casual as usual but without the jeans and shirt, so it must be a dress. But I’m not so confident wearing dresses cause of my legs, and I admit it not much longer and not flawless at all. But I still brave myself wearing it cause I bought some pieces from F21 sale. But this time, I didn’t pair it up with heels, not so good decision at all cause it didn’t elongate my legs a little but oh well it’s over and I wanted to walk comfortably so I prefer to wear my trusty sneakers.  DSC_0132|Penshoppe Jacket||Forever 21 Dress||Sperry Top Sider Shoes||Brics Bag||Bazaar Bangles||RayBan Sunnies|
DSC_0134 DSC_0135I borrowed my mom’s bag for  change, cause most of my bags are big enough to carry everything. Lol. Plus I want to have a new piece here, for a change:DDSC_0136 DSC_0165And even it’s sunny, the wind is still cold that’s why I paired up my dress with a vintage jacket. See I can bear to pose at the striking sun without being irritated. I hope this weather will last long.
DSC_0139
Well there you have it, my dress as casual post. If you wear a dress it doesn’t mean that it should be matched with a high heels, you can be playful and wear sneakers or boots. Sometimes you have to take some risks when it comes to fashion, cause it’s like a trial and error thing. Hope you learned something from me today. Let’s enjoy the weather while it’s here. Have a good day everyone:)

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

