Welcome Back


Ola!!!

Hello blog, and a very late greeting to all Happy 2013. Sorry for the hiatus, it’s just getting worse anyway let’s savor the moment that I’m back again. haha. I loved the vacation and it feels I’m still on vacation mode cause my year starts with unproductive activities that’s doesn’t makes sense. But now I’m getting back on track starting off with my first blog entry for the year 2013.

The school year started with the Civil Engineering week, so we had the privilege to wear whatever we like, so I tried to mix and match my old clothes with new ones and I’m still thinking what will be my peg for this year. I heard pastels, high waist bottoms, crop tops, printed clothes and palazzo pants will be up for this year, so I can reinvent myself with those pieces. But I still can use my old garments so they will not go to waste, plus the trend is always coming back with just some slight modernization so my wardrobe can still be used. If you are on tight budget like me, and you don’t have enough resources to pull off new garments everyday why not try to score items from thrifted shops “ukay”, marked down items or reinvent your old garments, I myself had a rough time to stay away from malls specially when there are sale items, so I use to keep an eye on the pieces that i like and when the sale strikes I find them if it still available and grab the chance to score it half the price or lesser. One thing to keep in mind, you don’t need to splurge all the time, you can find the pieces that is on trend even if you don’t have the resources. Just use your skills and be creative when it comes to mix match, then if you earn enough savings splurge on the things that you can invest plus the garments that can be mix and matched:)

DSC_0779 DSC_0780Most of the items that I wore are old garments and all worked out. LOL. The new baby that I got for christmas is my first sperry top sider, which I keep on eye for almost a year and when I got back at the store it’s on sale items. Hooray!DSC_0782 DSC_0785 DSC_0786 DSC_0788 DSC_0789 DSC_0791 DSC_0793|Penshoppe White Top||Forever 21 Inner Top and Pants||Sperry Top Sider Shoes||Bazaar Necklace|DSC_0795 DSC_0801There you have it, my first entry for 2013 hope you liked it. I also hope I can get back on track and be more productive in all the things that I do. Hope you have a good day ahead of you.

xo, Blairful!

Comments
2 Responses to “Welcome Back”
  1. lolasfashion says:

    Love the outfit especially those shoes!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

