Red Overload


Ola!!!

Have noticed that I don’t usually wear clothes that are in color red? Well for the fact that I have only one top and pants that are in red color. The reason behind it, is the saying  “if you’re wearing red it’s your birthday”  LOL(hahahaha! For filipinos, its one thing that reminds them of color red. Birthdays!) honestly my reason behind it, is that I’m scared that the lightning might struck me, cause I believe that when you’re wearing a color red there’s a big possibility that you will be the target of a lightning (in tagalong kidlat!). I don’t know where did I got that thing, but ever since I’m not a fan of the red brigade. But since colored skinny jeans became popular, I opted to buy a jeans that is in red and I thought that there will be no thunderstorms which lightning will come after. Since I bought this jeans way back my 18th birthday (just calculate the years that passed. ahahaha), I loved how red looks good on me (I think) it can make you look whiter than usually and it gives a strong positive vibe. Since then, I loved wearing this jeans for a couple of times, but when I got pregnant I gain a lot weight and I cannot on my favorite red jeans. Thankfully I reduced some weight and my jeans can fit me (almost!).

Red may not be the color of the year, but sometimes we need to look strong so we can gain more positive energy plus good vibes. Heres my red overload look:)

When this picture was taken, some students who passed by the area said that I look like Dora the Explorer. I think my hair was the reason behind it, and they kept on teasing by saying get a picture with dora! Bully kids are really everywhere. LOL

|Terranova Polo||F&H Colored Jeans||Rajo for Parisian Shoes||Impulse CO Bag||SM Accessories Necklace|Of course not to forget my own jump shot. I really love my red skinny jeans, don’t you love them too? I just need to lose more weight so I can fit on it perfectly. What’s your opinion about wearing red? Have a good day!

Photo credits: Deo Villas

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

