Blairful Bottom


Ola!!!!

The outfit for the day reminds me of the movie benjamin bottom, hence the title which is so corny that I replaced benjamin with blairful. hahaha. I really have an addiction with rompers and high waist jeans, since they become a hit on the fashion scene for me they never go out of style. I remember my first year in college, I used to wear every bottom that is high waist and my classmates always asked me if I’m old fashioned or it’s just my style. For the fact that I’m an engineering student, most of my classmates wear normal jeans and shirt while me, experimenting different outfit every civilian day. I just love to dress up, and wear unusual clothes not just to impress other people because I want to look good and thats who I am. I’m not seeking for some attention but sometimes compliments do inspire me to dress up better.

My style is mostly high waist jeans and a shirt paired with a flats or sometimes with wedge shoes if I can maintain to wear it all day long. Back to my first year in college, me and my classmates used to climb the stairs with our socks/stockings on, just to go up and we carry our shoes cause we can’t walk stand on wearing them. You’ll see bandages on our foot cause of our shoes and if someone doesn’t have them, they probably don’t belong. hahaha. We don’t have elevators back then so we tend to climb the stairs from ground floor all the way up to the 5th or sometimes up to the 6th floor. Imagine climbing the stairs with a 3inch high heels and we tend to run if we our late for class:)

|Mango Top||Penshoppe Pants & Suspenders||Segue Shoes||Unica Hija Bag||Ray Ban Sunnies||This is the bag that I got from Unica Hija, I love satchels cause they are very roomy and stylish. They can go with different outfits.This is the first time that I wore this on my blog, I bought this shoes when Duty Free Philippines had their sale. And since then I don’t usually wear it, the last time I remember was 2 or 3 years ago.My style sometimes look classical, cause of the high waist pants plus suspenders and top sider. Old fashioned if you say, but I’m more comfortable wearing them so I’ll stick with it. There you have it, my own version of Benjamin Bottom (Girl Edition). Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Photo credits to: Tricia Costa

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

