Cassie’s Big Day


Ola!!!

As I’ve mentioned on my recent post, my daughter Laurice Cassandra “Cassie” turned 1 year old last July 9, 2012. But the actual date was on a Monday, so we held the party Sunday July 8, 2012 at Circle Island Resort & Hotel. The theme was Dora the Explorice (Laurice Explored, Make sense right? haha),  pink and purple were the color motif. It was a simple celebration cause we don’t have many relatives near us, and most of my friends wasn’t able to come (Honestly I felt bad that they weren’t their, but thats life. haha).

As you may know from my recent blog post the loot bags, prizes and give aways are from Divisoria. I enjoyed picking and buying cute stuffs for the loot bags, my friends thought that I was going to have my own business because I bought so many school supplies and toys. (But for a moment, I consider that as an option! hahahaha). Since I was a kid I loved collecting cute stuffs, I even have a box full of stationaries, notepads and cute quirky stuffs but when I enter college I dispose them and gave them to my niece and cousins.

Anyway, it’s been a year since I gave birth to my daughter, Cassie is growing up so fast and she’s been a good girl since then. I wish she will be a good girl for the rest of her life. hahaha. Seriously I wish my daughter to grow as a GOD fearing child, I want her to be involved in church and the bible. Of course all moms wish their children good health, talent, obedience , wisdom and all the great things in life.  As for Cassie she’s been an angel to our family, if you follow me on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook you’ll see how she loves to pose in front of the camera (I think it’s inborn and she got it from me). Speaking of Social Networking, she have an Instagram (@doralaurice) and Facebook (Cassie Alamag), follow her so you can see her cute photos.

Well enough for the talking and let the pictures show how her party was

Meet my eldest sister Jeanna.

Thanks for Folsom Arts for great service. I hired their face paint service and it’s good:)

Look at this cute face paint. You can add Folsom Arts thru Facebook.

Cassie in her Dora outfit. Havey ba? hehe

Pinoy henyo as one of the games. The category was cassie’s favorites.

My family without me cause I was the one who took the picture.

Cassie with my mom who has a bruise on her face.

Look cassie has a suitor. Meet king, my friends little brother. So cute.

Our tradition every 1st birthday, flying a big balloon and making a wish after.

There you have it, squeeze in more than 600 photos in actual into 40 pictures. Sorry for some blurry pics, my niece julia took most of the photos cause she really insisted in taking them. Cassie’s 1st birthday was a success, thanks to my loving parents, family, relatives and friends for the support. Couldn’t done it without them, Cassie had a great time, she even loved the balloons specially the dora theme made her really happy. I would like to thank again Folsom Arts for doing a job well done for their face paint service, I truly loved their work and our guests were really happy about it. I would recommend them for every party, they have lots of service and yet in very reasonable prize just like their Facebook  page and surely you will be satisfied too. It was a relief that Cassie’s birthday was over caused I was so stressed planning everything, so happy that it went well. Hope you liked it. Till our next party.

xo, Blairful!

Comments
2 Responses to “Cassie’s Big Day”
  1. Sohrima Ali says:

    Hi. That’s a great party you put up there. I am planning on throwing a party for my daughter with the same Dora theme. Can you please tell me who did the catering and where is the venue? What were the rates? Thank you.

    • blairful says:

      Hi, are you from the philippines? The catering is already included in the venue, Circle Island Resort has kiddie packages that suits every theme. They have character theme also, and you will choose what theme color you want use. Plus the balloon set up, tables and chairs set up, cake, clowns and foods are included. I only added some cupcakes and face paint for the kids:) Hope this helps you.

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Kryz Uy's fashion, beauty, travel and everyday ramble blog.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

