MYOH 2012 Private Event


Ola!!!

Weeks ago I received an invite from Havaianas for their annual event of Make Your Own Havaianas 2012 pre selling. I was so happy cause it’s my first invite in to this private event and we will be first to customize our own flip flop before the public event begins. I wanted to go to MYOH every year cause i’m a certified Havaianatico.

My first experience about MYOH was a bit ok, I got there on the first day around 6pm and the place was so pack and they couldn’t accommodate everyone that arrived 6pm onwards ( I actually cried there cause it was my first time and I was so excited about it), anyway I went on the second to the last day of the event and I make it sure it’s to be a success and I was one of the early birds that time, I arrived at rockwell around 7 am and the event started 10 am. Then last year MYOH improved so much and there were no lines at all, and the event went smoothly. This year I was so lucky to be invited a day ahead of the public event (yay!).

And aside from having your MYOH the day before the public event, you can also bring one friend w/ you. Cool right? So I went yesterday with my sissy Regina to accompany me with my summer ritual.

Let the pictures speak for themselves how happy we are!

Warning: Photo Over Load (hahaha)

Rehg posing for a wacky shot that turned out to be cute! Hahaha

I remember this exact location on my 1st MYOH experience, cause it was full of people waiting to go inside Rockwell Tent.

See the difference of being invited to event like this? No line ups!

Wishing to have a pair as big like this! hahaha

See the look on my face? Very excited for my pair!

Every pair purchase with Happiness pin means a Php 100 donation to operation smile. Yay!!!

Ready to customize my pair/s.

First choice, but I changed the strap to ice violet instead.

The place was so chill cause 350 slots were scheduled in the morning and the other 350 slots were reserved for the afternoon event.

My assembler fixing my second pair.

Second assembler finalizing my first pair.

My second pair! But it’s not yet assembled

Here it is, my second pair and already assembled!

Me and Rehg with my own customized havaianas! MOCH??

Noticed that I didn’t mention the name of my assemblers? Cause I didn’t know them at all, they both did my MYOH pairs and I never knew their names. hahaha

But even though I wasn’t able to get the names of my MYOH assemblers, I know the name of the lady who was helping them making my pairs. She’s “Vina”the co-assembler of my pairs.

Happy with our pairs! yiiiieeeeee!

I would like to thank my sister from another mister for accompanying me to this event. Love yah lots sissy! Thank you for taking my pictures too!

Thank you Havaianas for the special invite, the event was so great and it was a smooth transaction! Till my next invite? hahahaha

One happy girl!

I really enjoyed this event and I’m very happy that it’s my 3rd MYOH experience already. 3 years in a row, and I’m excited for next year’s MYOH. Go to Rockwell tent starting today so you can experience Make Your Own Havaianas too. Happy 50th anniversary Havaianas! Cheers to the great years of spreading summer everyday and may you continue to bring more smile and summer experience in our lives.

xo, Blairful!

Leave a Reply

Millionmars

A blog for fashionable full time working mothers.

for the love of nike

for the love of nike

between i and the sky

dress-up dreams, crafts, sunbeams & everything in between

wonderwoman45

Just another WordPress.com site

Tech

News and reviews from the world of gadgets, gear, apps and the web

Twitterpated Me

My pocketful-of-sunshine-life

Unica Hija Fasyon

by Cillalois Famero

Thirstythought

Live life out loud.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

